TASK 2. Mood Board

Now that I have researched into vinyl records, album covers and photographers I feel that I now have an idea of the type of cover I want to produce. I decided to have a look on Pinterest to get a little more inspiration and to also gain understanding of what I personally feel is aesthetically pleasing. This will then help me to define how I want my cover to be. Below are the images that I collected together. I know that I want my cover to have some kind of graphics attached, whether that is created through the camera or in post production I am not too sure yet. I also know that I want my cover to be plain and simple yet eye catching. Although I have not thought much yet about the band name or album cover I know that I want my cover to relate to the name of it so this is also something I will keep in mind when it comes to planning which I will now begin to start.

Leave a comment